Peering Your Peers

Peering Your Peers

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

The exploration of my mind…

February 3, 2012

brain1

After hiding from myself for so many years I figure it is a good time right now for me to get to know who I really am and what can keep me ticking.  Maybe try to start bringing my core beliefs into conscious recognition, as well as perhaps understanding the correlation between what I went through and how I ended up (why was I so lucky).

So here is what I figured out so far…

 

I live in confusion:

I am constantly lost in a thought or a moment. It seems that nothing is as clear as it could be. I accept the fact that I may have done some serious damage to my mind from all the drugs and drug combinations that I have used over the years, I just don’t want to accept that it is forever.

I am an adventurer:

Never knowing nor caring where the ebb and flow of the tide of life would bring me I enjoyed the ‘newness’ of everything, the chaos that always followed the coming and going of the tides was a playground for me.

I am open but have a hard shell you have to open first:

I am a book, you just have to know how to open me up and turn the pages.

I am accepting:

I have learned how to allow my heart to hope when all around me would lie in despair.

 

Now you ask me what I plan to do with this…well truth is i have no clue but messing around with my own head is so much fun!!!..

Here is an example of how deep I have to dig in order to lay some things to rest.

I was trying to deal with a tragic moment in my life so i was forcing myself to reopen the memory (my grandfathers death).  (Please let your inner shrink loose cause any help cyphering this mess would be appreciated.) Here is what I came out with. (it has been left in it’s unedited form)

“I stare in amazement as the water swirls around a devilish dervish that is spitting up white foam as one possessed. Foamy caps of white calling, beckoning me to join them. The seem almost real. Let me go I don’t want to go there…let me go when I say I dontknwant to go I don’t want to go…help me daddy daddy want is the mater help me I don’t know I am so scared and I close my eyes I want to be small and they don’t dsee me I scared I so so scared I run iun and anothing I am not there I don’t see I don’t k=fuiil I wast to go home and I what don’t want to rememerb remember”

The emotions attached to the attempt to recall the memory were…

-fear on the verge of terror, confusion with no desire for enlightenment and dark depression.

brain2

Please feel free to leave a comment.

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

