Peering Your Peers

Peering Your Peers

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Self Idetification?!?!?

August 8, 2011 ,

So I got asked the other day who I was.  How I would describe myself to others.

So I easily did the physical description…. Male, 34, approx. 275lbs, 6ft, brown eyes, brown hair, regular physique.

But then the person wanted to know about me…How can I tell this person about me whe I dont even know myself?

I used to identify as an addict and the stereotype that followed it usually filled in the rest without me having to give details…Then I was a recovering addict and again the stigma associated with that title released me from further identifying myself…

Now though I am stuck…I truly have no idea who or what I am….

So as I wonder through my recovery, (sometimes blindly I must add)…I hope that when this is all said and done I can truly Identify myself. knowing who and what I am and knowing my place in the world in which we live.

Please feel free to leave a comment.

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

